My book, note its a rough draft….opinions are free lol

Introduction

….This is a story of a young man, that was born with a illness, never felt sorry for myself because of it. A story of one of gods creation, that kept fighting through life, and pushing forward in life. A passionate saga of going through a disease that’s rare in this world. A disease called hirchsprung’s.
Hirschsprung’s (HIRSH-sproongz) disease is a condition that affects the large intestine (colon) and causes problems with passing stool. The condition is present at birth (congenital) as a result of missing nerve cells in the muscles of the baby’s colon.
Also, about a loving mother that raised two boys as a single mom and doing the best she could to survive.

 

Chapter #1: “A new life”

My name is, Damon Taylor. I was born and raised in Baltimore, Maryland. Since I was born, I was always sick. I was diagnosed with hirchsprung’s disease and was admitted in the hospital for my first (3-months) of my new life. I was born prematurely by being born (2-months) early. My colon never developed while in the womb. I was born in Maryland General Hospital, but was taken to care of at University of Maryland Hospital. My wonderful doctor and surgeon, was Dr. Hill. He treated me til I was 18yrs old. He always treated me kind and explained things to me. For my first 3yrs., I had two major surgeries and two colostomy bags. At the age of 4, Dr. Hill reversed the colostomy and closed me up. I now can be a normal child. I had wonderful family and friends that loved me and always been there for me. I went to school and made alot of friends.
I think in middle school, is where I started noticing myself getting sick alot. I would have serve pain in my abdominal area and all around my stomach. It seemed like it was being stabbed several times and was on fire at the same time. I spent my time in and out of the hospital. One day it came to the decision, that another operation had to be done. Being a child, I was scared, but I knew my mother would be there when I woke up. Everytime I woke up from surgery, my mom would be right beside me. To me she was the most beautiful woman in the world. A few months passed and back to school I go. I went through middle school and was doing good. Until, around 7th grade. I had that serve pain again, so back to the hospital I go. I went through another operation. At this point, I had 4 surgeries on my stomach.
I use to look in the mirror and wonder, “Why is this happening to me?” My friends use to have sleepovers, but I wouldn’t go because of my sickness. You see, having hirchsprung’s makes a childs life hard. At night, you can’t control your bowls and you would make mistakes in the bed. I was embarrass because at night I would have to put pampers on before going to sleep. This lasted all the way til 12yrs old. For a pre-teen, thats not cool and you would be teased all your life. My depression started to become more often at this rate. So, I never went to any friends houses over night.
I was one of those kids that played in his room and watched cartoons all day. I was really into legos. My imagination was/and still til this day, through the roof. I would build the model and then two days later, tear it down and build my own creation. I also, played video games. My favorite was Sonic the Hedgehog and Super Mario Bros. I would play it til night to dawn. I guess it was my outlet towards my life.

Published by

RealDamon2013blog

a single father, trying to be the best I can.

Leave a Reply

