Grownin up

Growing up is a process that takes time.  When your a child, it’s learning what’s right or wrong.  According where you grow up or how you was taught, depends on how you look at life. 

I grow up in the hood of Baltimore city.  Living in Baltimore was a little rough, but it’s an learning experience that I will cherish.  I learned book smarts in school and street smarts while hanging with family and friends.  The things I know now is the same as I teach my son.

I teach him to know your surroundings.  It’s ruthless out in the world these days.  If you don’t know the world around you, you will sink to the bottom.  I teach him discipline and how to protect your self.  These people out here will test and take advantage of you.  You have to learn how to fight back.  It’s not just books smarts that will pull you through.  If you want things in life, you have to be able to get it yourself.  It’s not going to be handed to you.

Published by

RealDamon2013blog

a single father, trying to be the best I can.

2 thoughts on “Grownin up”

Leave a Reply

