First blog post

Introduction

Hello,  I’m a person that always look ahead in life.  Not knowing whats going to happen or sometimes, don’t care what happen.  I’m an observer that always look at the world as a challenge.  By being born as a sick person from the jump.  I have been fighting my way through life with a sledge-hammer.  Knocking all of my challengers down with every swing. I was born with hirchsprung’s disease, which is a colon disorder.  I wont bore you with the details, but if your interested, feel free to look it up.   There’s days that i look in the mirror and just ask myself, “Wow, how do i keep moving on”?  Being raised in Baltimore, Maryland, by only my mother to keep me in line.  I am bless to see everyday with a smile of relief, that I’m still alive.

There are days that i don’t feel like doing anything, but that’s what you call depression.  I fight it everyday.  I was raised by nothing but woman from my family. And believe you me, I’m glad.  I think if it wasn’t for my family, my life would be in another direction.  I’m a proud father and a hard worker.  I’m a great listener and some say an good counselor too.  I’m a first-time on writing blogs, so be easy on me, lol.

Published by

RealDamon2013blog

a single father, trying to be the best I can.

8 thoughts on “First blog post”

  1. Just like your blog states, it’s real talk. I am proud to know you and work with you. Yes, you are a hard worker, and a smart, caring man. We all have a lot to learn from you. Keep writing and sharing your story, sometimes you will feel like no one is listening, it takes time to build a following, don’t stop. Great job.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You are a brave, strong man. The world needs to hear more from you. Thank you for writing. My students will be reading and learning from your wisdom. They are inner city kids who will believe you because you are one of them. Thank you so much for the male voice. We need more men from the hood to lead our kids. Write more please!

    Like

  3. Damon, keep writing, please. You write from your heart, and it will be a way for you to connect with the world as well as to possibly bring you some peace of mind. We each have a very different story, and I look forward to reading yours. Sending you prayers for strength and encouragement.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

